top of page

THUNDERSTORM IN CAPPADOCIA

When filming the latest film project 'Figure A', in Cappadocia, I had decided to film on overcast days because of the particular quality of the light. This meant that most days I had to shelter from time to time in caves and hidden churches among the rocks,. The day I took these pictures I had to cut my filming day short because the weather looked like it was building up to something big and prolonged. I didn't want to get stranded over night. In good conditions I had an hours brisk walk with heavy equipment from where I was filming back to the residency accomodation at Babayan Culture House. On this particular afternoon it took me a lot longer, because everywhere I looked, a new extraordinary vista opened up, that I was compelled to capture. I entered the village, Ibrahimpaşa just as the streetlights where coming on.




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page